Chicago City Wire

Chicago City Wire

Thursday, February 20, 2020

ILLINOIS STATE SENATE DISTRICT 4: Lightford announces library grants to local school districts


By Press release submission | Jan 21, 2020


Illinois State Senate District 4 issued the following announcement on Jan. 15.

Ten local school districts will receive more than $16,000 in grants through the Illinois secretary of state’s School Library Grant program, Senate Majority Leader Kimberly A. Lightford (D-Maywood) announced.

The grants, which are issued by the Illinois State Library, are meant to help public schools offer more library books and materials to students.

“I am delighted that many deserving schools will benefit from this years’ library grants,” said Lightford. “Having access to new library books and additional educational materials encourages students to experience the joy of reading and learning exciting information.”

Schools receiving school library grants include:

• Bellwood School District 88 — $1,656.75

• Berkeley School District 87 — $1,797

• Proviso Township High School District 209 — $3,254.25

• Forest Park School District 91 — $750

• Hillside School District 93 — $750

• Lyons Township High School District 204 — $3,038.25

• LaGrange School District 102 — $2,209.50

• Komarek District 94 — $750

• River Forest School District 90 — $1,072.50

• Westchester School District 92.5 — $815.25

Original source can be found here.

Want to get notified whenever we write about Illinois State Senate District 4 ?

Sign-up Next time we write about Illinois State Senate District 4, we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.

Organizations in this Story

Illinois State Senate District 4

More News